Investiture Ceremony 2022-23

"Leaders are not born but are made by their experiences in life". To inculcate the leadership qualities in the students and to give them a feel of functioning of the administrative body, student council was formed after scrutiny of students and deliberations among teachers and the administration.

The Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2022-23 was held on the 23rd of May 2022.

The ceremony began with the Lord's Prayer led by School Manager, Mr. Wapang Meren which was followed by oath taking ceremony for School Captain and School Vice-Captain and oath for House Captain and House Vice-Captain and Assistants for the four houses Gandhi (Green) , Luther (Blue) , Madela (Yellow), Lincoln (Red).

The school manager encouraged the student council members to be ready for the challenges ahead of them and to be accountable to the responsibility entrusted to them.

Rank badges were presented to the members of the student council by Head Coordinator - Maa'am Asen and Vice-Prinicpal, Mr Rajesh Dey.

The Vice- Principal. Mr Rajesh Dey, in his short speech, congratulated the newly appointed Student Concil members on behalf of the administration and the teachers. In his address to the gathering his speech inspired and encouraged the school leaders to be dutiful and responsible . He asked the members to utilise the opportunity presented to them to learn leadership qualities so that they will become leaders of tomorrow.

In the end Ma'am Peteneinuo ended the ceremony with a prayer blessing the newly appointed Student Council Members.

Members of the newly created Student Council.

School Captain and School Vice-Captain

  • School Captain - Kimberly Vimeno Kiso
  • School Vice-Captain - Elsheli Chishi

House Captains, Vice House Captains and Assistants

Gandhi House (Green)

  • Ruokuometuo Shuya (Captain)
  • Ivana Mozhui (Vice-Captain)
  • Yaahren Zhimomi (Assistant)
  • Harshit Harsh (Assistant)

Lincoln House (Red) 

  • Ramgui Disong (Captain)
  • Pharin Lungleng (Vice-Captain)
  • Asangla Oungh (Assistant)
  • Menuokhrie-o Keretsu

Luther House (Blue)

  • Nikika Assumi (Captain)
  • C Benjongnaro Jamir (Vice-Captain)
  • Nivedh Jain (Assistant)
  • Ronem Jamir (Assistant)

Mandela House (Yellow)

  • Konthah M Honghahu (Captain)
  • Trishna Limbu (Vice-Captain)
  • Vika Achumi (Assistant)
  • Imtilangla Longchar (Assistant)
We are Social